Sample Ballots

Use our Voter Lookup Database to view the sample ballot(s) showing the races and candidates applicable to your voting precinct. After searching your name, scroll to the bottom of the screen to select your sample ballot.

If you print sample ballots for anything other than personal use, please note the provisions of Election Code Section 52.008 that require sample ballots to be printed on yellow paper.

May 6, 2017
City and School Board Elections

***Sample Ballots are not Currently Available***

Current candidate filings are as follows:

Bastrop ISD
Trustee, Place 3
Tommy Hazleton
Billy Moore

City of Bastrop
Willie DeLaRosa
Connie Schroeder

Council Member, Place 3
Rachel Corbett
Lee Harle
Lyle Nelson

Council Member, Place 4
Bill Ennis
Nancy N. Wood

Smithville ISD
Trustee, Place 1
Tay Campbell
Cindy Cogdell

Trustee, Place 2
Grant Gutierrez
Erik McCowan

City of Smithville
Council Member, Place 1
Kelly Holt
Bennie Rooks, Jr.

Council Member, Place 2
Ann Fulcher
Rhonda Janak

Council Member, Place 3
Guy Farmer
Bill Gordon
Caroline McClimon

Elgin ISD
Trustee, District 1
Byron Mitchell

Trustee, District 2
Geno Chavarria
James McMillan